Our Team

Administration

Maria Lemus
Executive Director
maria@visionycompromiso.org
(510) 303-3444

Melinda Cordero-Barzaga
Associate Director
melinda@visionycompromiso.org
(626) 864-6117

Ana Velazquez
Executive Assistant
ana@visionycompromiso.org
(213)613-1970

Network

Norma Benítez
Network Director • Directora de la Red
norma@visionycompromiso.org
(213) 505-2094

Arturo Palato
Bay Area, Stanislaus, and Napa Regional Manager • Gerente Regional del Área de la Bahía, Napa y Stanislaus
arturo@visionycompromiso.org
(510)685-3759

Nataly Santamaria
Madera, Kern, and Tulare Regional Manager • Gerente Regional de Kern, Madera y Tulare
nataly@visionycompromiso.org
(661) 618-0623

Verónica Arciga
Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley, Central Coast, and Las Vegas, NV, Regional Manager • Gerente Regional de Los Angeles, Valle de San Fernando, Costa Central y Las Vegas, NV
veronica@visionycompromiso.org
(323)407-4816

Mariaelena Aguilar
Orange County and San Diego Regional Manager • Gerente Regional del Condado de Orange y San Diego
619-922-0926
mariaelena@visionycompromiso.org

Peter Phillips
Advocacy Manager • Gerente de Abogacía
peter@visionycompromiso.org

Maria Michel
Network Administrative Assistant
mmichel@visionycompromiso.org
(323) 500-7574

Programs

Hugo Ramirez
Director of Programs
hugo@visionycompromiso.org
(323)963-0312

Maria Esther Mendez
Administrative Assistant
mmendez@visionycompromiso.org
(323)313-7527

Education

Alma Esquivel
Education and Training Director
alma@visionycompromiso.org
(213) 700-5291

Gerry Balcazar
Learning and Development Manager
gerry@visionycompromiso.org
(213) 700-5296

Miriam Hernandez
Workforce Training Manager
miriam@visionycompromiso.org
(213) 660-1748

Maricela Sanchez
Bailoterapia Community Coordinator
maricela@visionycompromiso.org

Iran L. Sequeira
Administrative Assistant
iran@visionycompromiso.org
510-365-5593

Communications and Data Management

Isalia Zumaya
Administrative Coordinator
isalia@visionycompromiso.org
(213) 613-0630

Finance

Nancy Marsh
Finance Director • Directora de Finanzas
nancy@visionycompromiso.org
530-906-3063

Berenice Guzman
Finance Manager • Gerente de Finanzas
berenice@visionycompromiso.org
510-701-2791

Amanda Huff
Human Resources Manager • Gerente de Recursos Humanos
amanda@visionycompromiso.org
530-401-0351

Lorrie Romero
Payroll Coordinator • Coordinadora de Nómina
lorrie@visionycompromiso.org
916-214-1512

Yudi Hibbs
Accounts Payable Manager
yudi@visionycompromiso.org
209-884-0816